RECENT POSTS
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Cost of Revenue, SG&A: Q3 Update

Monday, November 5, 2018
Lease Accounting: FedEx vs. UPS

Saturday, November 3, 2018
New Email Alerting Powers

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
PTC and Two Tales of Revenue

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
10-K/Q Section Text Change Detection

Sunday, October 28, 2018
Finding Purchase Price Allocation

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Charting Netflix Growth in Three Ways

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Interesting Data on Interest Income

Thursday, October 11, 2018
The Decline of Sears in Three Charts

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Buying Revenue At Any Cost...The (Not So) New Strategy For IPOs?

Sunday, September 30, 2018
Campbell Soup Gets Squeezed

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Exchange Rate Effects on Cash

Monday, September 24, 2018
The Missing Unremitted Foreign Earnings

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Thoughts on Structured Data

Sunday, September 16, 2018
Calcbench Goes to the Movies

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
The First-Ever Calcbench Webinar

Friday, August 31, 2018
Q&A: Ahmet Kurt and Researching Financial Data Quality

Friday, August 17, 2018
Leasing Costs and the Income Statement

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Costs of Revenue, SG&A: Q2 Update

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Who is affected by Turkey?

Archive  |  Search:
New Email Alerting Powers
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Great news for financial analysts paranoid about getting the latest data as soon as it’s filed! Calcbench has overhauled our email alert function so you can be even more specific in what alerts you want to receive for the companies you follow.

Our expanded alert system lets you designate email alerts for standard 10-K and 10-Q filings as always — plus earnings releases, SEC comment letters, IPO prospectuses (prospectii?), and a bevy of other events that trigger Form 8-K filings. You can now get alerts on 8-K events such as merger announcements, material agreements, delistings, auditor changes, executive officer departures, and more.

Even better, we have redesigned the user interface to set those alerts. Now just visit your email alert preferences at https://www.calcbench.com/account/emailalertpreferences, and you’ll see all the peer groups and companies you follow in neat rows with check-boxes for the types of alerts you want. Take a look at Figure 1, below.

These are the actual peer groups of a certain Calcbench staffer who obsesses over the retail sector and competitors to Dunkin Donuts, among other firms. Along the top are the types of alerts available for each group. Then you can check the box for whatever alert you want, for each peer group or company you follow.

That’s really all there is to it. Any time a firm then files a triggering event with the Securities & Exchange Commission, Calcbench will index that filing within a few minutes; and the email alert will be in your inbox soon after that.

Any time you want to change your alert preferences, just return to the preferences page and click away. You can also clear prior settings, or simply check the “all filings” option and get everything we have.

Enjoy!


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.