RECENT POSTS
Monday, January 21, 2019
Differences in Earnings Releases and 10-Ks

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
The Importance of Textual Analysis

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
A Look at Climate Change Disclosures

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Quants: Point-in-Time Data for Backtesting

Friday, December 28, 2018
Now Showing: Controls & Procedures

Thursday, December 27, 2018
A Reminder on Non-GAAP Reporting Rules

Monday, December 17, 2018
Researching PG&E’s Wildfire Risk

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tracking Brexit Disclosures

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Campbell Soup: Looking Behind the Label

Sunday, December 2, 2018
SEC Comment Letters: The Amazon Example

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Measuring Big Pharma’s Chemical Dependency

Monday, November 26, 2018
Analysts, Can You Relate? A True Story

Monday, November 19, 2018
Digging Up Historical Trend Data: Quest Example

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Cost of Revenue, SG&A: Q3 Update

Monday, November 5, 2018
Lease Accounting: FedEx vs. UPS

Saturday, November 3, 2018
New Email Alerting Powers

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
PTC and Two Tales of Revenue

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
10-K/Q Section Text Change Detection

Sunday, October 28, 2018
Finding Purchase Price Allocation

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Charting Netflix Growth in Three Ways

Archive  |  Search:
How to Set Email Alerts for New Filings
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Last month we had a post walking you through how to create a peer group of companies. Today we’re going to show you the next logical step in that journey: how to set email alerts so that you’re notified whenever companies in those peer groups submit a new filing.

It’s not that hard. First, select or create a peer group as you’d like. We won’t rehash last month’s post entirely right here. Just remember to hit the “Choose Companies” button that you’ll see on most pages of the Calcbench website, on the upper-left corner of your screen. That button brings you to this box:

Once you’re done building your peer group, look to the center column on that light box, where you can name your peer group and save it for future use. Underneath that text field is “Email me when these companies file” with a check-box. (Circled in blue, above.)

Check the box. Hit “Save.” That’s all there is to it.

How often will you get alerts? That depends on the companies in your peer group, and when they submit filings to the Securities & Exchange Commission. But when they do submit a filing, our technology generally captures that fact and uploads the data within a few minutes.

Of course, this feature does require that Calcbench has a valid email address for you. If you’re a subscriber and want to confirm what email address we have on file for you, look to the upper-right corner of any page on our website—you’ll see your name. Click on your name, then on the “My Account” option that appears, and that will take you to all your account details, including your email address. Enter whatever one you want, and we’re good to go.

If you’re not a Calcbench subscriber, this feature is not available to you. But fear not, you can get a two-week trial subscription for free. After that you’ll be so in love with us, you’ll sign up immediately. We know it.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.