RECENT POSTS
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Finding and Assessing ‘Contribution Margin’

Monday, December 9, 2019
Cycling Through Peloton’s Financials

Monday, November 25, 2019
Calcbench and Academic Research

Friday, November 22, 2019
Disney’s Cliffhanger With Hulu

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Starbucks on Leasing Costs

Friday, November 15, 2019
The Devil Is in the Discount Rate

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
A Look at Product Warranty Accruals

Thursday, November 7, 2019
CHS Limps Through Weather & War

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Master Class: Preparing for Recession

Sunday, October 27, 2019
When Operating Leases Weigh Down ROA

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Feeling the Squeeze on China

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Netflix and the Cost of Content

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
U.S. firms with Sales in China through 2018.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Tracking  Pension Data in Calcbench

Friday, October 4, 2019
In Depth: Leasing Costs in Retail Sector

Thursday, September 19, 2019
Alibaba and Cloud Computing

Monday, September 16, 2019
Introducing Critical Audit Matters

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Our Fireside Chat on Goodwill Assets

Friday, September 6, 2019
Pulling Forward Share Buybacks

Saturday, August 31, 2019
A Quick Catch-Up on VMWare

Archive  |  Search:

Now it is easy to get started doing fundamental analysis in Python with the Calcbench API client. If you are an equity analyst who wants to move beyond Excel this is a good place to start. 

Calcbench has added our Python API client to the PIP index. Assuming you have Python installed on your computer you can install the client with- pip install calcbench-api-client 

If you do not already have Calcbench credentials you can sign up for a two week free trial @ calcbench.com/join

Calcbench has created easy to read documentation for the Python API client @ http://calcbench.github.io/python_api_client/html/index.html

Once you have installed the API client and have your Calcbench credentials you can find examples of analysis @ https://github.com/calcbench/notebooks

If you have questions email me @ andrew@calcbench.com.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.