RECENT POSTS
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
U.S. firms with Sales in China through 2018.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Tracking  Pension Data in Calcbench

Friday, October 4, 2019
In Depth: Leasing Costs in Retail Sector

Thursday, September 19, 2019
Alibaba and Cloud Computing

Monday, September 16, 2019
Introducing Critical Audit Matters

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Our Fireside Chat on Goodwill Assets

Friday, September 6, 2019
Pulling Forward Share Buybacks

Saturday, August 31, 2019
A Quick Catch-Up on VMWare

Friday, August 23, 2019
By the Numbers: Restructuring Costs Over Time

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
WeWork Liabilities, Part II

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
WeWork’s Liabilities in Perspective

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Comparing LinkedIn, Twitter Revenue

Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Leasing’s Effect on Retail Balance Sheets

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Using Calcbench to Find China Exposure

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Leasing Details: The Comcast Example

Monday, July 29, 2019
Easy Fundamental Equity Analysis in Python

Monday, July 22, 2019
Calcbench Data and Tax Reform Insight

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Downshifting in the Trucking World

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
New Report: Adoption of New Lease Accounting Standard

Friday, July 5, 2019
More Consequences of Lease Accounting

Archive  |  Search:

5) Create a live spreadsheet online, export to Excel, and keep it updated as new data comes in

image

…Turns in to:

image

calcbench.com/benchmark, calcbench.com/excel

 

4) Search geographical and operating segment info (as well as multitudes of other kinds of footnote statements and roll-forwards)

image

image

calcbench.com/query/breakout

 

3) One click to trace data points right back to the 10-K or Q:

image

 And in Excel, too….

image

 

2) Compare footnotes for a group of companies … by type!

image

calcbench.com/footnote

 

1) And, while you’re reading those disclosures, double click on any number to examine tagging, history, and more…

 

image

 

Of course we think it’s cool…we created it. What do you think? Let us know, or just start your free trial now.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.