RECENT POSTS
Friday, April 3, 2020
A Q&A on Using Calcbench Data for Corporate Reporting

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Coronavirus and Lines of Credit

Monday, March 30, 2020
Some Recent Coronavirus Disclosures

Thursday, March 26, 2020
GILTI Tax Data: Yeah, We Got That

Monday, March 23, 2020
Exec Comp: Another Interesting Trend

Thursday, March 19, 2020
Trends in Executive Comp, 2010-2018

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Another Look at Strength of Balance Sheets

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Studying Debt Levels

Wednesday, March 4, 2020
A Q&A on Using Calcbench Data for Academic Research

Monday, March 2, 2020
Calcbench Talkin’ Shop!

Thursday, February 27, 2020
A Broader Look at Coronavirus Risk

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Yum Brands and Coronovirus Damage

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Another Calcbench Use Case: Benchmarking DPO Changes

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Updated Calcbench Excel Add-In

Monday, February 10, 2020
Hot Take on Cooling PPE Outlays

Monday, February 3, 2020
A Brief History of Juul Impairment Charges

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Research Note: Impairment of Leased Assets

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tracking Coronavirus Risk, Disclosures

Thursday, January 23, 2020
How to Find a Material Weakness

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Calcbench Tip: Email Alerts

Archive  |  Search:
Updated Calcbench Excel Add-In
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Attention power-users of Calcbench and Excel! We’ve received several reports lately that our Excel Add-In is sometimes sluggish or non-responsive. To err on the side of caution we have a new version you can install, at www.calcbench.com/excel.

Just go to that URL, follow the instructions (for Windows, Office 365, or Google Sheets; whichever operating system you use), and then you’ll be good to go.

That page also has lots of other tips and best practices for using the Excel Add-In, and we even have a video tutorial on YouTube. Heck, you can even watch the tutorial here below.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.