RECENT POSTS
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Yum Brands and Coronovirus Damage

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Another Calcbench Use Case: Benchmarking DPO Changes

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Updated Calcbench Excel Add-In

Monday, February 10, 2020
Hot Take on Cooling PPE Outlays

Monday, February 3, 2020
A Brief History of Juul Impairment Charges

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Research Note: Impairment of Leased Assets

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tracking Coronavirus Risk, Disclosures

Thursday, January 23, 2020
How to Find a Material Weakness

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Calcbench Tip: Email Alerts

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Calcbench Tip: Text Disclosures

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Devising an Impairment Sensitivity Test

Thursday, January 9, 2020
Acuity Impairment on Leased Asset

Thursday, January 9, 2020
Calcbench Excel Add-in for Office 365 (The Excel Add-in on Mac)

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Restructuring After Restructuring at Jabil

Friday, January 3, 2020
New Year, New Risks for Uber & Others

Friday, December 27, 2019
Looking Again at Legalized Weed

Sunday, December 22, 2019
An Update on Trucking Industry Slowness

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Coming Up in 2020: CECL Disclosures

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Finding and Assessing ‘Contribution Margin’

Monday, December 9, 2019
Cycling Through Peloton’s Financials

Archive  |  Search:
Calcbench Tip: Text Disclosures
Sunday, January 19, 2020

Calcbench can help you dig deep into text disclosures by allowing you to pinpoint search all disclosures in 8-Ks, 10-Ks, 10-Qs, proxy statements, earnings press releases, and SEC comment letters, or search by disclosure type.

You can search for terms like “tax cuts and jobs act” to see how companies are reporting on issues related to tax reform. Try searching “ESG” to understand how companies are reporting on sustainability. Or, poke around to see who has recently transitioned out of an executive role.



Reviewing the text disclosures allows for easy comparisons, over time and across companies, and brings more usability to the hard-to-find information embedded within financial statements, which many times is text, not a number on a line-item.

To try it out yourself, sign up for a free two-week trial, then visit the Interactive Disclosure Page and select your favorite Footnote/Disclosure Type. Enjoy!


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.