RECENT POSTS
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Charting Netflix Growth in Three Ways

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Interesting Data on Interest Income

Thursday, October 11, 2018
The Decline of Sears in Three Charts

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Buying Revenue At Any Cost...The (Not So) New Strategy For IPOs?

Sunday, September 30, 2018
Campbell Soup Gets Squeezed

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Exchange Rate Effects on Cash

Monday, September 24, 2018
The Missing Unremitted Foreign Earnings

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Thoughts on Structured Data

Sunday, September 16, 2018
Calcbench Goes to the Movies

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
The First-Ever Calcbench Webinar

Friday, August 31, 2018
Q&A: Ahmet Kurt and Researching Financial Data Quality

Friday, August 17, 2018
Leasing Costs and the Income Statement

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Costs of Revenue, SG&A: Q2 Update

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Who is affected by Turkey?

Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Lease Accounting and Return on Assets

Thursday, August 2, 2018
Latest Look at Leasing Liabilities

Thursday, July 26, 2018
Bargain Hunting in Calcbench

Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Chicken Soup for the Analyst’s Soul

Thursday, July 19, 2018
Calcbench Report: Share Repurchase Programs

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Free Cash Flow, Big Filers and Small

Archive  |  Search:
The First-Ever Calcbench Webinar
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Great news for Calcbench enthusiasts young and old! We have released our first-ever webinar, where one of the leading thinkers on financial analysis talks about the big challenges he sees for the profession today and how data analytics can help answer them.

The webinar, 48 minutes long, features a discussion with Marc Siegel, a 10-year veteran of the Financial Accounting Standards Board (and a 25-year veteran of financial analysis) who left FASB earlier this summer. Siegel graciously agreed to talk with us about astute ways to wrangle good insight out of financial statements, new accounting standards affecting financial analysis, and more.

You can find the webinar on our website, and on YouTube as well. Free to all, just pull up a computer screen and have a listen.

Siegel takes up the first half of the webinar. Then we talk with our own CEO here, Pranav Ghai, who gives some specific examples of how you can use Calcbench to analyze the issues Siegel raises. Which is also good stuff to watch, and we’re not saying that just because Ghai is the one who signs the paychecks around here.

Some of the specific topics the webinar covers:

  • Rollforwards, and how to interpret the information reported in them;
  • Critical accounting policies and how you can find ones that have changed;
  • New accounting standards for revenue recognition and operating leases, and the implications they have for financial analysis;
  • Where to find all those details specifically in the Calcbench database world.

We’re eager to hear what you think of the webinar, or your ideas for future webinars (subjects we should explore, experts we should interview). Always feel free to drop us a line at us@calcbench.com.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.