RECENT POSTS
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
WeWork Liabilities, Part II

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
WeWork’s Liabilities in Perspective

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Comparing LinkedIn, Twitter Revenue

Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Leasing’s Effect on Retail Balance Sheets

Thursday, August 1, 2019
Using Calcbench to Find China Exposure

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Leasing Details: The Comcast Example

Monday, July 29, 2019
Easy Fundamental Equity Analysis in Python

Monday, July 22, 2019
Calcbench Data and Tax Reform Insight

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Downshifting in the Trucking World

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
New Report: Adoption of New Lease Accounting Standard

Friday, July 5, 2019
More Consequences of Lease Accounting

Monday, July 1, 2019
Another Example of Tax Reform Twisting Bottom Line

Thursday, June 27, 2019
The Latest Share Repurchase Data

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Popping the Lid on Smuckers’ Goodwill

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Not Much Fizz in LaCroix Right Now

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
An Example of Calcbench, Excel, and Insight

Monday, May 20, 2019
Research Paper: Capex Spending

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Psst: Got Any Weed?

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Open Letter: SEC Proposed Rule for BDCs

Friday, May 10, 2019
General Motors and Workhorse

Archive  |  Search:
The Calcbench 700 (Our Portfolio Index)
Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Introducing the Calcbench 700.  We recently created a fundmental portfolio index using XBRL.  We believe that this index captures a unique view of the economy.  We have published the index on our homepage.  The bigger point, is that using XBRL as a basis, you can now create PORTFOLIOS!! 

The CB700 constituents are included along with the initial weights that we used in calculating the index.  We use a proprietary weighting scheme to establish the weights.  The returns will be published periodically so that the performance of the index is known.  For now, you can look and see that the “in-sample” performance is slightly better than the S&P 500.  Please take these results with a grain of salt because the history is only a few weeks. 

You can find the index at (**LOGIN REQUIRED): 

http://www.calcbench.com/home/DownloadFile?id=Calcbench700Index.xlsx_100

**Please note, you will have to login in order to obtain the index. **


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.