RECENT POSTS
Monday, January 21, 2019
Differences in Earnings Releases and 10-Ks

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
The Importance of Textual Analysis

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
A Look at Climate Change Disclosures

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Quants: Point-in-Time Data for Backtesting

Friday, December 28, 2018
Now Showing: Controls & Procedures

Thursday, December 27, 2018
A Reminder on Non-GAAP Reporting Rules

Monday, December 17, 2018
Researching PG&E’s Wildfire Risk

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tracking Brexit Disclosures

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Campbell Soup: Looking Behind the Label

Sunday, December 2, 2018
SEC Comment Letters: The Amazon Example

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Measuring Big Pharma’s Chemical Dependency

Monday, November 26, 2018
Analysts, Can You Relate? A True Story

Monday, November 19, 2018
Digging Up Historical Trend Data: Quest Example

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Cost of Revenue, SG&A: Q3 Update

Monday, November 5, 2018
Lease Accounting: FedEx vs. UPS

Saturday, November 3, 2018
New Email Alerting Powers

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
PTC and Two Tales of Revenue

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
10-K/Q Section Text Change Detection

Sunday, October 28, 2018
Finding Purchase Price Allocation

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Charting Netflix Growth in Three Ways

Archive  |  Search:
Have We Mentioned Our Video Library?
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

The database insights that Calcbench offers are vast and detailed; we know this. That’s why we sometimes have posts on this blog walking you through various tasks, such as how to build a peer group or how to search segment reporting.

We do love the written word, but sometimes a video is better. So we want to be sure that Calcbench fans know we also have our own YouTube channel, where you can see tutorials on some of our common functions.

Here, for example, is the first video we ever posted. It introduces Calcbench to new users.

We have a few other videos on YouTube, covering tasks such as using our Excel Add-In or exploring M&A transactions.

Calcbench subscribers can also find the videos, plus a few written tutorials, on our Resources page. And do search the archives of this blog, since we have more How-To posts there. (We will be adding them to our Resources page as well.)

As we continue to expand our financial data empire, expect more video and written tutorials in the future. And always, if you have a specific tutorial you want us to create—just drop a line at info@calcbench.com. We love email, check it constantly, and will be delighted to hear from you.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.