RECENT POSTS
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Popping the Lid on Smuckers’ Goodwill

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Not Much Fizz in LaCroix Right Now

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
An Example of Calcbench, Excel, and Insight

Monday, May 20, 2019
Research Paper: Capex Spending

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Psst: Got Any Weed?

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Open Letter: SEC Proposed Rule for BDCs

Friday, May 10, 2019
General Motors and Workhorse

Monday, May 6, 2019
How to Find Earnings Release Data

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Following Restructuring Costs Over Time

Monday, April 22, 2019
Capex Spending: More Than You Might Think

Saturday, April 13, 2019
When AWS Takes Over the World

Thursday, April 11, 2019
Data Trends in Focus: Restructuring Costs

Sunday, April 7, 2019
How One Customer Crushed It With Calcbench

Thursday, April 4, 2019
TJX Shows Complexity of Leasing Costs Reporting

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
CEO Pay Ratios: Some 2018 Thoughts

Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Corporate Spending: Where It Goes, 2017 vs. 2018

Monday, March 25, 2019
Health Insurers: A Bit Winded?

Friday, March 22, 2019
Our New Master Class Video

Thursday, March 21, 2019
Tech Data’s Goodwill Adjustment

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
There’s Taxes, and There’s Taxes

Archive  |  Search:

It’s been a common criticism that the SEC has not been “eating their own cooking” in regards to XBRL. They require companies to file it, but then they don’t use it themselves.

Of course this has never been entirely true. Regardless, it’s about to change dramatically.

Calcbench is thrilled to announce that we have entered into a relationship with the SEC that will give a significant number of analysts access to our platform, our normalized metrics, our raw XBRL search tools, our data about XBRL filing errors, and more.

XBRL data provides a very detailed, unfiltered look at a company’s financial reports. Our job is to make that data easily accessible, without losing any of the detail. Of course it’s just our opinion, but we think SEC users are going to like it as much as we do. And it’s only going to get better as we continue to build new tools to help analysts do their jobs better.

All in all, we see this as a great step forward for the XBRL movement, and for the markets as well!


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.