RECENT POSTS
Monday, January 21, 2019
Differences in Earnings Releases and 10-Ks

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
The Importance of Textual Analysis

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
A Look at Climate Change Disclosures

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Quants: Point-in-Time Data for Backtesting

Friday, December 28, 2018
Now Showing: Controls & Procedures

Thursday, December 27, 2018
A Reminder on Non-GAAP Reporting Rules

Monday, December 17, 2018
Researching PG&E’s Wildfire Risk

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tracking Brexit Disclosures

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Campbell Soup: Looking Behind the Label

Sunday, December 2, 2018
SEC Comment Letters: The Amazon Example

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Measuring Big Pharma’s Chemical Dependency

Monday, November 26, 2018
Analysts, Can You Relate? A True Story

Monday, November 19, 2018
Digging Up Historical Trend Data: Quest Example

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Cost of Revenue, SG&A: Q3 Update

Monday, November 5, 2018
Lease Accounting: FedEx vs. UPS

Saturday, November 3, 2018
New Email Alerting Powers

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
PTC and Two Tales of Revenue

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
10-K/Q Section Text Change Detection

Sunday, October 28, 2018
Finding Purchase Price Allocation

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Charting Netflix Growth in Three Ways

Archive  |  Search:

Today we are unveiling our most powerful feature to date….we’ve linked every number in the 90,000+ detail tagged XBRL filings back to its accompanying text…in effect, creating fully interactive 10-Ks and Qs for the first time.

The first thing you’ll notice is you can see the numbers come to life in the document. Then you can click to learn more about the fact, the accounting concept, the history, etc.

But the real selling point may be the TRACE potential. Want to double check a set of numbers? Or simply find more perspective on a column of data? Now we can line them up side by side with the accompanying text. In Calcbench we can now do this both online or in Excel:

Keep in mind, this works for any of our 1,000 + normalized data points, OR any of the 15 thousand+ raw XBRL tags in the FASB taxonomy.

Give it a try yourself. To look through a set of disclosures: www.calcbench.com/footnote

To reverse trace a column of numbers on our web platform: www.calcbench.com/benchmark

Or in excel…. (Download our Excel Add-in at www.calcbench.com/excel)


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.