RECENT POSTS
Thursday, March 26, 2020
GILTI Tax Data: Yeah, We Got That

Monday, March 23, 2020
Exec Comp: Another Interesting Trend

Thursday, March 19, 2020
Trends in Executive Comp, 2010-2018

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Another Look at Strength of Balance Sheets

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Studying Debt Levels

Wednesday, March 4, 2020
A Q&A on Using Calcbench Data for Academic Research

Monday, March 2, 2020
Calcbench Talkin’ Shop!

Thursday, February 27, 2020
A Broader Look at Coronavirus Risk

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Yum Brands and Coronovirus Damage

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Another Calcbench Use Case: Benchmarking DPO Changes

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Updated Calcbench Excel Add-In

Monday, February 10, 2020
Hot Take on Cooling PPE Outlays

Monday, February 3, 2020
A Brief History of Juul Impairment Charges

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Research Note: Impairment of Leased Assets

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tracking Coronavirus Risk, Disclosures

Thursday, January 23, 2020
How to Find a Material Weakness

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Calcbench Tip: Email Alerts

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Calcbench Tip: Text Disclosures

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Devising an Impairment Sensitivity Test

Thursday, January 9, 2020
Acuity Impairment on Leased Asset

Archive  |  Search:

Attention analysts! 10-K season is in full swing. If you’re looking to get some serious insight into the income taxes for the companies you cover, look no further, we’re here for you.

image

Take a look at our new guide to analyzing tax data and disclosures using Calcbench. Read and compare tax disclosures online easier than ever before.  Then get your hands dirty with detailed data from the tax provision, deferred assets and liabilities, unrecognized benefits, and more.  

In addition to the guide (which can be found here), there is also an accompanying Excel Spreadsheet Template so you can put our Excel add-in to work.

image

Best part is, thanks to the magic of XBRL, new data comes in within minutes after the 10-K leaves the CFOs desk.


FREE Calcbench Premium
Two Week Trial

Research Financial & Accounting Data Like Never Before. More features and try our Excel add-in. Sign up now to try the Premium Suite.